Windcrest Crime Control and Prevention District Board of Directors

Purpose & Responsibilities

(November 2009) The WCCPD Board of Directors is responsible for the oversight of the Windcrest Crime Control and Prevention District (WCCPD). Together with the Chief of Police, the Board of Directors establishes and funds projects to improve law enforcement efforts. The WCCPD was established under State law to allow the collection of $0.0025 sales tax revenue to supplement the Windcrest Police Department. 


  1. Ian A. Toney (9/01/2021 - 8/31/2023)
  2. Rhonda Rowland (12/09/2019 - 8/31/2022)
  3. William Lambrides (9/01/2021 - 8/31/2023)
  4. Margaret Weidenbach - Vice President (9/01/2019 - 8/31/2022)
  5. Dr. William R. Mueller - President (9/01/2021 - 8/31/2023)
  6. Dr. Don C. Hobaugh (12/09/2019 - 8/31/2022)
  7. Tim Dehn (9/01/2021 - 8/31/2023)

Application to Serve

Applications may be submitted online, in person, or by mail to the Office of the City Secretary at City Hall, City Administration Office located at 8601 Midcrown, Windcrest Texas, 78239.

Staff Advisor:  Darrell E. Volz, Chief of Police

Darrell E. Volz, Chief of Police


Meeting are done as needed at 6:00 p.m. in the City Council Chamber at City Hall located at 8601 Midcrown, 78239.