Fire Department Leadership

Rank Name Email
Fire Chief Dan Kramer dkramer@windcrest-tx.gov
Assistant Fire Chief Robert Weidenbach rweidenbach@windcrest-tx.gov
Executive Assistant Delma Cortez-Rios dcortez@windcrest-tx.gov
A-Shift Officer Captain Daniel Andrade dandrade@windcrest-tx.gov
B-Shift Officer Lieutenant James Palma jpalma@windcrest-tx.gov
C-Shift Officer Captain Lilia Ayala layala@windcrest-tx.gov
A-Shift Firefighter Firefighter Meghan Shill mshill@windcrest-tx.gov
B-Shift Firefighter Engineer Terrill Woodley twoodley@windcrest-tx.gov
C-Shift Firefighter Firefighter Grant Villareal gvillareal@windcrest-tx.gov
Dan Kramer - Uniform Headshot

Fire Chief

Dan Kramer serves as the Fire Chief and Emergency Management Coordinator for the City of Windcrest.

 He holds a Master's in Public Administration with an emphasis on Emergency Management (December 2019) from Sam Houston State University in Huntsville, TX, a Bachelor's degree in Emergency Management Administration (May 2017) from West Texas A&M University in Canyon, TX, and an Associate's in Fire Protection Technologies (May 2016) from Austin Community College in Austin, TX. 

His goal is to ensure that the Windcrest Fire Department is always doing the best they can to serve their community, while being looked upon as one of the premier agencies in the region.

Assistant Fire Chief

Robert Weidenbach serves as the Assistant Fire Chief and Assistant Emergency Management Coordinator for the City of Windcrest.

Robert began with the Windcrest Fire Department in 1996 as a volunteer. Through his hard work and dedication to the department, Robert found himself promoted to Assistant Chief of Operations in 2017. In 2019, Robert's position became paid in an effort to keep up with the increase in call volume and responsibilities of the Assistant Chief. 

Robert's goal is to see the department continue with the same dedication and energy that he has seen in his 25+ years with the city. 

Weidenbach Headshot